About Me

Welcome to my little corner of the blogosphere. I just wanted to give you a little “about me” introduction and tell you I am so happy and thankful you have decided to stop by. I am a 30-something living and loving life. I am married to my high school sweetheart and we are both Florida born and raised which means we love anything having to do with sunshine and summertime. I am an accountant at a fashion retailer and my husband, Ted, is in the commercial contracting industry.

We have two girls, Henley and Macie, who are a little more than two years apart.

We also have a Boston Terrier named Fitzgerald who is almost ten years old and was our first child. I have a large family and I love spending time with my siblings and their kids!

I like to think I am a jack of all trades (master of none) when it comes to hobbies and interests. I love cooking and baking and have crazy hopes of one day far in the future opening my own bakery or café. I love crafting, sewing, and DIY-ing as much as possible. I had my own Etsy shop selling custom children and baby clothing which I closed after the birth of Macie. I love watching TV but don't have near as much time as I used to have to catch up on my favorite shows. I love to read and I am constantly looking for new and exciting reads. My most favorite thing of all is spending time with my girls and husband.

I feel my best when I have straighten hair, a great mani/pedi, and a bold lipstick. I drink Shakeology everyday and love the results I get with the 21 Day Fix.

I hope you will stick around and follow me on this adventure I call life.